The Austrian Business Agency – your easy access to Austria

Austria – Your Business Location in the Heart of Europe

Why Austria? Austria stands for quality, stability and efficiency - whether in production, filmmaking or employee performance.

  1. 01

    Austria is an affluent, stable and prosperous nation with a long and eventful history. In addition to its dynamic and innovative economy, Austria is not only valued across the globe as a travel destination and a place synonymous with culture but as the adopted country of international skilled employees and companies. Austria’s natural landscapes are well-known far beyond its borders and can be easily reached at any time thanks to the outstanding infrastructure.

  2. 02

    Innovation is promoted in Austria - whether as a company, researcher or on the set. The country offers first-class universities and research centres and proactively supports R&D with direct research funding programmes and a 14 percent research tax credit. Innovation has a long tradition here. Austria moves mountains - and systematically drives research forward. In an EU comparison, Austria invests heavily in expanding its telecommunications infrastructure and offers high-performance, state-of-the-art networks. International companies value the country as an ideal headquarters location and skilled employees from all over the world benefit from Austria as a cosmopolitan centre with excellent English language skills.

  3. 03

    Reliability, satisfaction and efficiency: in Austria you benefit from a dependable legal system, political stability and a high level of social satisfaction. In turn, this is reflected by a low strike rate and good ties between employees and employers. As the only United Nations headquarters in the EU, Austria has demonstrated its suitability as a secure, neutral state for international organisations.

  4. 04

    At the crossways of all important data and power lines and as a transport hub with a stable energy supply, Austria combines the highest business location quality for the benefit of companies with the best quality of life and affordability in international comparison. It is worth highlighting the disproportionately high level of green energies for which Austria stands out alongside the security of supply. Austria is not only geographically positioned at the centre of the new Europe. Its location at the interface of important, North-South and East-West traffic and transport routes provides optimal links to the pan-European transport infrastructure.

Learn more about benefits in Austria
Landschaftsaufnahme mit Bergen, Wäldnern und Fluss im Sonnenschein als Location für FILM in AUSTRIA

Zum Inhalt

Die Austrian Business Agency – Your easy access to Austria

Österreich – Ihr Standort im Herzen Europas

Warum Österreich? Österreich steht für Qualität, Stabilität und Effizienz - egal ob in der Produktion, beim Filmdreh oder Arbeitsleistung.

  1. 01

    Österreich ist eine wohlhabende, stabile und prosperierende Nation mit langer und bewegter Geschichte. Neben seiner dynamisch-innovativen Wirtschaft wird Österreich weltweit nicht nur als Kulturnation und Reiseziel geschätzt, sondern auch als Wahlheimat internationaler Fachkräfte und Unternehmen. Österreichs Landschaften sind über alle Grenzen hinweg bekannt und dank der hervorragenden Infrastruktur auch jederzeit einfach zu erreichen.

  2. 02

    In Österreich wird Innovation gefördert. Ob als Unternehmen, Forscher:in, oder am Set. Das Land bietet erstklassige Universitäten und Forschungszentren und unterstützt aktiv mit direkten Forschungsförderungsprogrammen und 14% Forschungsprämie. Hier hat Innovation hat Tradition. Österreich versetzt Berge und treibt gezielt Fortschritt voran. Österreich investiert im EU-Vergleich hohe Summen in den Ausbau der Telekommunikationsinfrastruktur und bietet Hochleistungsnetze nach dem neuesten Stand der Technik. Internationale Unternehmen schätzen das Land als idealen Headquarter Standort und Fachkräfte aus aller Welt profitieren von Österreich, als kosmopolitisches Zentrum mit hervorragenden Englischkompetenzen.

  3. 03

    Verlässlichkeit, Zufriedenheit und Effizienz. In Österreich profitieren Sie von einem verlässlichen Rechtssystem, politischer Stabilität, und hoher sozialer Zufriedenheit. Was sich wiederum in einer geringen Streikrate und guten Beziehung zwischen Arbeitgeber:innen und Arbeitnehmer:innen wiederspiegelt. Als einziger UNO-Standort innerhalb der EU stellt Österreich seine Eignung als sicherer, neutraler Staat für internationale Organisationen unter Beweis.

  4. 04

    An den Kreuzungen aller wichtigen Daten- und Energieleitungen gelegen und als Verkehrsknotenpunkt mit stabiler Energieversorgung, vereint Österreich höchste Standortqualitäten für Unternehmen mit bester Lebensqualität und Leistbarkeit im internationalen Vergleich. Hervorzuheben ist der überdurchschnittlich grüne Energiemix, der Österreich neben der Versorgungssicherheit auszeichnet. Österreich liegt nicht nur geographisch gesehen im Mittelpunkt des neuen Europas. Die Lage an der Schnittstelle wichtiger Verkehrswege sowohl zwischen Nord und Süd als auch zwischen Ost und West, bietet eine optimale Anbindung an die gesamteuropäische Verkehrsinfrastruktur.

Erfahren Sie mehr über Vorteile in Österreich
Landschaftsaufnahme mit Bergen, Wäldnern und Fluss im Sonnenschein als Location für FILM in AUSTRIA

40 Jahre ABA

Seit 40 Jahren berät die ABA internationale Unternehmen bei Ansiedlung und unterstützt bei der Suche nach internationalem Fachpersonal.

Zur ABA-Geschichte


Zur Hauptnavigation